Counting Victories: Number Of Grand Prix Wins Of Each F1 Driver That Will Race In 2024

by Adam OndrikSunday, 21 January 2024 at 11:00
verstappenhamiltonalonso redbull rbcp1
11 out of 22 drivers on the F1 grid ahead of the season 2024 have already won at least one race. Here is a summary of how many of them have won.
The table below summarizes only Grand Prix victories. Sprint races have recently been added to Formula One, but winning a Sprint race is still not considered as prestigious as winning a Grand Prix race.
Altogether, the 11 drivers amassed 223 Grand Prix victories. Remarkably, Lewis Hamilton has recorded half of them. The seven-time World Champion has won 103 Grand Prix races throughout his career that started in 2007.
The second driver with the most wins is Max Verstappen. The Red Bull Racing driver has been adding wins to his collection at an insanely rapid rate over the course of the last two seasons.
Only in 2023 did Verstappen win 19 Grand Prix races. By doing so, he broke the record for the most Grand Prix wins in a single season in the history of Formula One.
The double World Champion and the oldest driver on the grid at the moment, Fernando Alonso, amassed 32 wins over the 20 seasons he spent in Formula 1.
The Spanish matador recorded his last victory 11 years ago and has been waiting for his next win ever since. He wasn't able to break the negative streak in 2023 but will be looking to do so in 2024.
Valtteri Bottas is currently racing for Sauber/ Stake, which finished ninth in the Constructors Championship last year. But he has spent a few years of his career in Mercedes, where he has achieved 10 Grand Prix wins.
Daniel Ricciardo who is currently driver of AlphaTauri recorded most of his seven of his eight wins with Red Bull and one with McLaren.
Sergio Perez got his seat in Red Bull because he showed great potential while driving for Racing Point, which was where he achieved his first career win. After he joined the team from Milton Keynes in 2021, he added five more.
Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz both recorded all of their victories with Ferrari. Both drivers have showed they deserve a seat in Scuderia and are currently in the middle of negotiations over their future with the team.
George Russell joined Mercedes right as the team failed to build a Championship-contending car. However, unlike his 39-year-old teammate, he was able to win at least one race over the course of the last two seasons when he won the 2022 Sao Paulo Grand Prix.
Esteban Ocon recorded his first win while driving for Alpine (which has been stuck in the midfield for a long time) during the 2021 Hungarian Grand Prix, which makes it even more impressive.
His current teammate Pierre Gasly achieved something similar when he got his victory with AlphaTauri (midfield team in 2020) during the 2020 Italian Grand Prix after starting from 10th place on the grid.

Number Of Grand Prix Wins Of Each F1 Driver That Will Race In 2024 From Highest To Lowest:

DriverTeamNumber Of Wins
Lewis HamiltonMercedes103
Max VerstappnRed Bull54
Fernando AlonsoAston Martin32
Valterri BottasStake/ Sauber10
Daniel RicciardoAlphaTauri8
Sergio PerezRed Bull6
Charles LeclercFerrari5
Carlos SainzFerrari2
George RussellMercedes1
Esteban OconAlpine1
Pierre GaslyAlpine1