Scuderia Ferrari is an Italian Formula One racing team competing in the 2024 Formula 1 World Championship.
Base:Maranello, Province of Modena, Italy
Founder:Enzo Ferrari
Team Principal:Frederic Vasseur
First F1 Race:1950 Monaco Grand Prix
Constructors' Championships:16
Drivers' Championships:15
Official Website:
Scuderia Ferrari is the racing division of the luxury Italian auto manufacturer Ferrari. It is the oldest and most successful Formula 1 team in the championship's history. Having joined the competition in the first year of the championship, Ferrari is the only team to be part of every championship since its inception in 1950.
Scuderia Ferrari racing division, however, also branches into multiple racing series outside of Formula 1. Ferrari has won prestigious endurance races like 24-hour races at Le Mans, Daytona, and Spa, as well as 12 hours of Sebring and Bathurst.
The team is famous for its passionate fan base, also known as the Tifosi. Every year, thousands of Tifosi gather at Monza to support Scuderia Ferrari at what is regarded as their home race - the Italian Grand Prix.
Ferrari won its most recent Constructors’ championship in 2008 while its most recent Driver’s championship was won in 2007 by Kimi Raikkonen. Holding a record for the Driver’s Championships - 15, Ferrari also has the most drivers winning the Championship.
Nine different drivers have won the Formula 1 championship for Scuderia Ferrari, and the list includes names like Alberto Ascari, Juan Manuel Fangio, Mike Hawthorn, Phil Hill, John Surtees, Niki Lauda, Jody Scheckter, Michael Schumacher, and Kimi Raikkonen.
Michael Schumacher holds a record in the team being the most successful Ferrari driver ever. After joining the team in 1996, Schumacher went on to win five consecutive seasons between 2000 and 2004, with 72 Grand Prix wins.
In 2020, Scuderia Ferrari celebrated its 1000th Grand Prix entry in Formula One. The drivers racing for the 2024 Scuderia Ferrari team are Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz Jr.