MoneyGram Haas F1 Team, or simply "Haas" is an American Formula One team competing in the 2024 Formula 1 World Championship.
Base:Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
Founder:Gene Haas
Team Principal:Guenther Steiner
First F1 Race:2016 Australian Grand Prix
Constructors' Championships:0
Drivers' Championships:0
Official Website:https://www.haasf1team.com/
Haas F1 Team is a team owned by Gene Haas that races under an American license, with its main base being located in Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States, not too far (50km) from its sister NASCAR team, Steward-Haas Racing.
The team has also established a base in Banbury, England. This originally used to be the headquarters of Marussia F1. However, after its collapse in the 2014 season, Gene Haas bought a place for his team in preparation for entry in the 2016 season.
Purchasing as many components from other suppliers as allowed by FIA, the Haas F1 team built their first car. After its debut in the 2016 season, Haas has been criticized for its "too close" collaboration with Scuderia Ferrari. In 2023, Haas buys its power units from the Italian team.
For their first season in Formula 1, Haas signed an experienced former Jaguar and Ferrari technical director, Guenther Steiner, as the team principal, and Steiner has remained the team principal ever since.
Being part of every Formula 1 championship since 2016, Haas has changed multiple more and less experienced drivers in their lineup, including Romain Grosjean. Esteban Gutiérrez, Pietro Fittipaldi, Nikita Mazepin, Mick Schumacher, Nico Hulkenberg, and Kevin Magnussen.
The best-ever championship result of the MoneyGram Haas F1 Team is placing fifth at the end of the season 2018 with drivers Romain Grosjean and Kevin Magnussen. The best-ever race result of the Haas has occurred during the same season when Romain Grosjean finished fourth at the British Grand Prix.
As a minor team that relies on engine supplies from other competing manufacturers, Haas cannot quite compete at the top of the field. As of 2024, Haas's driver lineup includes Kevin Magnussen and Nico Hulkenberg.