Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

The 2024 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix is the seventh race of the 2024 Formula 1 World Championships, held on May 17 - 19, 2024, in Imola, Emilia-Romagna, Italy.
Date:May 17 - 19
Circuit:Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari (Imola Circuit)
Location:Imola, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Circuit Length:4.909 km (3.050 miles)
Race Distance:63 Laps, 309.049 km (192.034 miles)
Record Lap:1:15.484 - Lewis Hamilton (2020)
Last Winner:Max Verstappen 
Number of Turns:19
Emilia Romagna Grand Prix is held at a circuit called Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari, but the track is more famous to the fans under the name Imola Circuit - named after the region that it’s located in.
The same circuit previously hosted the Italian Grand Prix in 1980 and the San Marino Grand Prix from 1981 to 2006. In between the years 2006 to 2020, there was no Formula 1 race at the circuit. However, the COVID-19 pandemic started a series of events that would return the Imola Circuit to the calendar under the name Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix.
In 2020, the original calendar has been disrupted due to various measures put in place (for example, lockdowns), and multiple races have been canceled. Organizers back then saw an opportunity and introduced the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix into the calendar as a "one-off" event, a substitute for some of the canceled races.
Even though the plan was to hold only one Grand Prix, the global pandemic was still a problem in 2021, so the Emilia-Romagna GP made its return again on April 18th, 2021. This time, it was to replace the postponed Chinese Grand Prix.
Emilia Romagna GP probably proved itself as, at the beginning of 2022, it was announced that the Grand Prix at Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari would be continued until 2025. In 2022, the Grand Prix hosted one of the three sprint weekends on the calendar. Unfortunately, the 2023 race has been canceled due to floods in the region.
Despite being held in Italy, the race isn't called the Italian Grand Prix, as it was previously in 1981, for one simple reason, and that's because the Italian Grand Prix is currently held at the Autodromo Nazionale di Monza, also known as the Monza Circuit.
Likes of Michael Schumacher, Ayrton Senna, Alain Prost, Nigel Mansell, and Fernando Alonso triumphed at the Imola Circuit while it was held as the San Marino Grand Prix. In the first three editions of the Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix, the race saw only two men win - Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen twice.