Monza Circuit

Monza Circuit also known as Autodromo Nazionale di Monza or informally called "The Temple of Speed," is a racing venue that hosts one of the Formula One World Championship races - the Italian Grand Prix.
Location:Monza, Italy
Circuit Length:5.793 km (3.600 miles)
Number of Turns:11
Record Lap:1:21.046 - Rubens Barrichello (2004)
Opened:3 September 1922
Architect:Alfredo Rosselli
Monza Circuit is a dedicated racing circuit situated near the city of Monza, north of Milan, in Italy. It has an FIA Grade 1 license which means that the circuit meets the highest standard of safety, infrastructure, layout, and other facilities.
The circuit was constructed in 1922 and became the third purpose-built motor racing circuit in the world and the first in Europe. Autodromo Nazionale di Monza became the home of the Italian Grand Prix and has been part of the Formula One calendar every single season besides 1980.
In 1980, the Italian Grand Prix was moved to Imola - Autodromo Nazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari because of refurbishment works at Monza. Italian Grand Prix is the second oldest Grand Prix in the current Formula One calendar, right after the British Grand Prix at Silverstone - the first-ever Formula One Grand Prix.
Being home to the Italian Grand Prix, Autodromo Nazionale di Monza is a home race to Scuderia AlphaTauri, but also and mainly to the Scuderia Ferrari. Every year, thousands of passionate Ferrari fans - the "Tifosi" fill up the maximum capacity of the circuit - 118,865, to come and support their favorite F1 team.
Monza Circuit is one of the most popular circuits in the world. Some of the most famous sections of the track include Curva Grande, Variante Ascari - also known as Ascari Chicane, and Curva Parabolica - or simply Parabolica.
Monza Circuit is a very high-speed and low-downforce track. Many of its turns, like the Curva Grande or Parabolica, are very fast and sweeping, and with a combination of multiple very long straights, they make Monza the highest average speed - 264km/h (164mph) circuit in the Formula One calendar - hence the name "The temple of speed."