Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

The 2024 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is the last - 24th race of the 2024 Formula 1 World Championships, held on December 6 - 8, in Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.
Date:December 6 - 8
Circuit:Yas Marina Circuit
Location:Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Circuit Length:5.281 km (3.281 miles)
Race Distance:58 Laps, 306.183 km (190.253 miles)
Record Lap:1:26.103 - Max Verstappen (2021)
Last Winner:Max Verstappen
Number of Turns:16
The first time Abu Dhabi was introduced to F1 World Championship was in 2009. Held at Yas Marina Circuit, the race has been placed at the end of the calendar as the last race of the 2009 season.
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix has taken place every single year since its inception, and it has always been exclusively at Yas Marina Circuit every single time. The race is unique because it was the first Grand Prix to introduce a format that would start during daylight and finish at nighttime.
Watching an Abu Dhabi Grand Prix creates a unique experience for fans and drivers. Thousands of floodlights prepared to illuminate the Yas Marina circuit in the dark are turned on from the beginning of the race to ensure a smooth transition into the night.
Almost all races in Abu Dhabi have been the last races of the season, and there have been a few exciting title-deciding ones. A great example is the 2021 Grand Prix. Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton came into the race with a one-point difference in the Drivers' Championship, and the Flying Dutchman eventually emerged victorious in what was one of the most controversial title-deciding races in the history of Formula One.
While the 2021 season was packed with exciting battles for the championship lead between Verstappen and Hamilton, the Abu Dhabi race was a cherry on top. The late deployment of a safety car resulted in a race restart with one lap left, and therefore, the battle for the championship reached its climax in the last lap of the final race of the season - Abu Dhabi.
Some famous drivers winning the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix include Sebastian Vettel, Lewis Hamilton, Max Verstappen, Kimi Raikkonen, Valtteri Bottas, and Nico Rosberg.