Bahrain International Circuit

The Bahrain International Circuit is a racing venue that hosts one of the races of the Formula One World Championship - the Bahrain Grand Prix.
Location:Sakhir, Bahrain
Circuit Length:5.412 km (3.363 miles)
Number of Turns:15
Record Lap:1:31.447 - Pedro de la Rosa (2005)
Opened:17 March 2004
Architect:Hermann Tilke
The Bahrain International Circuit is located in Sakhir, Bahrain, and the initial construction started already in December 2002, with the official opening date of March 17, 2004. It was designed by famous Hermann circuit designer, Hermann Tilke.
In 2004, the Bahrain Grand Prix was the first Formula One race held in the Middle East, and it was later followed by the Qatar Grand Prix at the Lusail International Circuit, the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the Yas Marina Circuit, and the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix at the Jeddah Corniche Circuit.
The circuit has an FIA Grade 1 license, and it offers up to five different layouts. The F1 races are held on the Grand Prix Circuit, which is 5.412 kilometers (3.363 miles) long and has 15 turns.
The cost of the Bahrain International Circuit climbed up to $150,000,000, which is around 56,200,000 Dinars. It hosted multiple different events other than the F1 races, such as the FIA WEC, FIA GT, GP2 Asia, V8 Supercars, Gulf 12 Hours, 8 Hours of Bahrain, and Dessert 400.
The circuit had a really uncertain debut when it wasn't fully complete for the inaugural 2004 Grand Prix, and after the first race, the track's turn four was changed, and with it also the track's overall length.
The Bahrain International Circuit was also recognized with the esteemed FIA Institute Centre of Excellence award in 2007, which is given to a track that has great safety measures, race marshal services, medical amenities, and the advanced technology employed to uphold these standards.
In 2020, the Formula One Championship race saw the Bahrain International Circuit from a different perspective, since two races were held on it, and while the first one, the Bahrain Grand Prix, was raced on the Grand Prix Circuit, a 3.543 kilometer (2.202 miles) long Outer Circuit was used for the one-off Sakhir Grand Prix.